My return to the world

January 7, 2013 § 7 Comments


It seems like it’s time to return to writing after such a long time off.  I believe I have worked through much of the grieving process and I’m now in the right headspace to continue on my writing journey.

Much of the time off was spent with family.  I didn’t write much fiction but I did journal more than I have in a long time.  I needed that outlet.  That process freed up some space in my brain for the creativity to regenerate once more.

I thank you all so very much for your kind words of sympathy and encouragement.  It means that much more when people take time out of their busy days to send healing words my way.  Thank you.

There is much to catch up on now.  It’s time to move forward and live life.

On the positive side, I’ve accepted a new job!  I will be driving less so I hope to have more time for writing.

This is going to be a year of change and growth.  Big things are on the horizon both personally and professionally.  For the first time in a long time, I feel excited about the year to come.

Well, thank you all again.  Stay tuned!

§ 7 Responses to My return to the world

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My return to the world at Emma Mccoy.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

