Suspense

February 6, 2013 § 5 Comments


I haven’t forgotten you, oh beautiful readers. I just started a new job and I’m getting settled in. I’ve been working on a couple of new posts and as soon as I have time to finish them, I’ll pass them on to you. When I return I’ll have much catching up to do!

§ 5 Responses to Suspense

  • I don’t know about beautiful, but you did keep us on suspense ;)

  • djkeyserv140 says:

    Congrats on the new job; I hope it is working out well so far. Looking forward to your new posts =)

  • Have a great time with the new job. I know what you mean about things taking you away from posting. I’ve been working on novels #5 and #6 now, and wouldn’t you know it, I got novel #6 finished first, which means I have to publish them out of order, which gripes me. I mean, in the family signs of the I Ching, as I’ve ordered them in the symbols on the front covers of my novels, it’s been father-mother-eldest daughter-eldest son-. It was supposed to continue “middle daughter-middle son-youngest daughter-youngest son” but now because #6 is going to be published first, “middle son” will come in publication history before “middle daughter.” It doesn’t make a whole lot of difference in terms of the plots and stories concerned, because the connection is just tangential and probably means something only to me, but it just goes to show that you can never ever predict what’s really going to happen. But, in the spirit of adventure and derring-do, I’d say have a fantastic new job, and enjoy every minute both on it and away from it doing your posts–I don’t know if it’s true that we only live once, but I’m sure it’s probably best to act that way, anyway!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Suspense at Emma Mccoy.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 71 other followers

